top of page


Smoke (03).png

Please help to support this very expensive website by donating to my Patreon.

All content is accurate for 4.64 Orbital , including upcoming content.

Bottom of home page lists other upcoming work for me to complete.

PLEASE Upload your Discoveries  Report website mistakes.

Download my Epic Freighter Base for yourself.

Website is best viewed on larger screens.

#BG3 Videos.png
BACKGROUND - Red Black.png

NMSResources Infographics

BACKGROUND - Purple Black.png

There are currently seven different factions in No Man's Sky, each with distinct languages, lore, and technology.

While the Sentinels serve as a police force and are of unknown origin or true intentions, the three main factions (Korvax, Gek and Vy'keen) inhabit the star systems. Some of them have been corrupted by the Abyss; the Void Mother; the Atlantid.


The Korvax are a near-immortal sentient machine species. They value science and exploration. They also worship the Atlas and accept the Sentinels' presence. They specialize in Exosuit technology.


The Gek are a sentient amphibious species. They value commerce, and the ancient First Spawn Gek believed themselves to be the master race of the galaxy. They specialize in Starship technology.


The Vy'keen are a humanoid sentient species. They are military-oriented with a very rigid honour system and a deep hatred for Sentinels. They specialize in Multi-tool technology.


The robotic Autophage have now returned to the universe.


The Travellers are a mysterious humanoid species of free explorers that recently arrived in the galaxy. Their origins and purposes are unknown.


The Anomalies are a mysterious humanoid species and each of them wear helmets, hiding their true appearance. Their origins and purposes are unknown.


You can be affiliated with the first three factions mentioned above, but your reputation with e.g. the Korvax won't affect your reputation with the other factions because they are not hostile to each other. However you cannot have any reputation with the Sentinels, the Travellers or the Anomalies.



bottom of page